IND vs NZ PayTM Series 2021

Srinivas Reddy
3 min readNov 17, 2021

Just days after losing the T20 World Cup final match to Australia, New Zealand is all set to take on India in the Paytm bilateral series. India will play New Zealand 3 T20’s and 2 Test Matches from November 17. Watch India vs New Zealand live on Star Sports, Disney+Hotstar and YuppTV.

Despite the T20 World Cup debacle, India looks promising as the team is witnessing leadership changes. Rohit Sharma will lead the Men in Blue in the shorter format, and Indian former skipper Rahul Dravid has already taken charge of head coach after Ravi Shastri tenure ended recently. Earlier, Virat Kohli announced to step down from T20 captaincy after the T20 World Cup, expressing work overload. Kiwis played outstanding cricket in the T20 World Cup but lost to neighbours Aussies, repeating the 2015 World Cup ODI final.

India and New Zealand locked horns in the recently concluded T20 World Cup, where India suffered a defeat against the Kiwis and was knocked out of the tournament in the early stage. New Zealand continued its winning streak against India in the World Cup matches and slammed Indian chances of reaching the semifinals. Kane Williamson-led Kiwis outperformed England in the semifinals and reached the finals but lost to Australia, who clinched their maiden trophy. This remains New Zealand’s third straight loss in the World Cup finals except for the World Test Champion against India this June in England. The Blackcaps lost to Australia in the 2015 World Cup, England in 2019 and Australia in the 2021 T20 final.

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Rishab Pant, Surya Kumar Yadav, Shami and Ashwin played well in the T20 World Cup. For New Zealand, Kane Williamson played a brilliant knock in the final. Daryl Mitchell, Guptill and Jimmy Neesham are in great form. Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Santner and Ish Sodhi picked regular wickets for the Blackcaps. Will India avenge the humiliating loss against New Zealand in the T20 World Cup 2021?

Let’s checkout the schedules and squad for the bilateral series.

India’s T20I Squad: Rohit Sharma ©, KL Rahul (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj

India’s Test Squad: Ajinkya Rahane ©, Cheteshwar Pujara (vc), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddiman Saha (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

New Zealand’s T20I Squad: Kane Williamson ©, Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Kyle Jamieson, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

New Zealand’s Test Squad: Kane Williamson ©, Tom Blundell (wk), Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Will Somerville, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Will Young, Neil Wagner

Full schedule of India vs New Zealand 2021 series:

November 17- 1st T20I (Jaipur) — Live from 7 PM

November 19- 2nd T20I Ranchi) — Live from 7 PM

November 21- 3rd T20I (Kolkata) — Live from 7 PM

November 25- 1st Test (Kanpur) — Live from 9.30 AM

December 03- 2nd Test (Mumbai) — Live from 9:30 AM